Youth Bowl Ontario Cup

Returning for the 2019-20 season, the Youth Bowl Ontario Cup is the premier scratch team tournament for Seniors and Juniors. 

Build your own team from within your bowling centre, enter directly into the Provincial Championships, and compete to be declared the top team in Ontario, as well as win part of the...

$3,000 in Scholarship Awards

And much, much more!

The Details:

The Youth Bowl Ontario Cup is a provincial "Open" style scratch event. This means that YBC programs, or the bowlers themselves, are free to create their own teams and enter them directly into the provincial final. There is no qualification process, simply form a team of bowlers from the same bowling centre, and register it with Youth Bowl Ontario.

Being the only true traditional scratch team tournament on the YBC calendar, this event will offer a high level of competition for those looking to test their skill against some of the best youth bowlers in the province.

Sunday, October 6, 2019 at NEB's Fun World, Oshawa.

Registration to begin at 9:00AM; Competition to start at 10:00AM.

Teams will be comprised of five (5) bowlers from the same bowling centre, as well as a coach, and may consist of any mix of male and female bowlers (i.e. teams can be all boys, all girls, or any mix of boys and girls), and any mix of Senior and Junior age division bowlers.

Teams will bowl five (5) games, with the team scoring the highest scratch total at the conclusion of the five (5) games being declared the Youth Bowl Ontario Cup Champions.

  • Winners will be awarded the Walter Valentan Memorial Cup in recognition of their achievement (picture at top)
  • $3,000 in scholarship awards: 1st - $1,750; 2nd - $750; 3rd - $500
  • Gold, silver, and bronze medallions
  • Individual awards for high single and high series (boy and girl)
  • $1,000 in scholarship awards to any bowler that achieves a perfect game

In addition, ALL BOWLERS will receive the following:

  • Commemorative team portraits (digital copy)

Teams MUST register one of the following three (3) ways:

  1. By Email:
  2. By Phone: 905-940-8200
  3. Online using the Program Director online access area (Program Director Only)


A team is not officially registered until confirmation has been received from Youth Bowl Ontario.

The registration deadline is September 30, 2019.

All registered YBC bowlers in the Senior and Junior age divisions are eligible to participate.

The cost to register is $40.00/bowler ($200.00/team), which is to be paid in advance of the event.

The official Youth Bowl Ontario dress code will be in effect.

Click here to download the official dress code

In addition, the Youth Bowl Ontario code of conduct will also be in effect.


Georgian Bowl, Collingwood

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • Coach: TBD

Fairview Lanes, St. Catharines #2

  • Jacob Gough
  • Emma D'Aloisio
  • Cameron Mitchell
  • Garrett Fisk
  • Olivia Prudhomme
  • Coach: TBD

Chatham Bowlerama, Chatham

  • Mackenzie Slater-Sinclair
  • Dominic Amato
  • Skyler Elgie
  • Mitch McKillican
  • Taylor Moninger
  • Coach: Rick Maynard

Parkway Bowl, Scarborough

  • Mckenzie Brooks
  • Corra Smith
  • Carter Briggs
  • Kansas Ogglesby
  • Joshua Lameira
  • Coach: Jonathon Cowen

Stellar Lanes 2015, Newmarket

  • Hailey McIntyre
  • Robert Kehoe
  • Jonathan Campitelli
  • Maeve Harrington
  • Nathan Baker
  • Coach: Cathy Davidson

Mountain Lanes, Hamilton

  • Abbey Dunn
  • Alyssa Tabone
  • Kaylee Pilon
  • Justin Robertson
  • Olivia Dunn
  • Coach: Dawn Shelton

Markham Bowl, Markham #2

  • Hailey Leigertwood
  • Marissa Rashid
  • Cole Hawkins
  • Andrew Harris-Ramnauth
  • Alexander Soliterio
  • Coach: Pearl Lum

Pla Mor Lanes, St. Catharines

  • Josh Robins
  • Lucas Davidson
  • Riley Sgambato
  • Payton Peters
  • Madyson John-England
  • Coach: Vicky Robins

NEB's Fun World, Oshawa

  • Hailey Stechnicki
  • Nicholas Kelloway
  • Baily Cox
  • Matthew Smuk
  • Kayden Beatty
  • Coach: Steve Barker

NEB's Fun World, Oshawa #2

  • Emma Oosting
  • Zoey Pagett
  • Hailey Pagett
  • Trinity Mills
  • Breanna Sproul
  • Coach: Jason Dalzell

University Lanes, Dundas #1

  • Braden Collingwood
  • Carter Collingwood
  • Zack Ridgeway
  • Alex Brown
  • Kyra Skelton
  • Coach: Jeff Forester

Streetsville Bowl, Streetsville

  • Lindsay Richardson
  • Kristin Keenan
  • Aaron Glover
  • Travis Chisholm
  • Austin Johnson
  • Coach: Bob Beaucage

Hopedale Bowl, Oakville

  • Jonas Hayhoe
  • Caitlin Beharry
  • Sarah Styles
  • Scott Parker
  • Aaron Cox
  • Coach: TBD

Pla Mor Lanes, St. Catharines #2

  • Shannon Newton
  • Liam Doyle
  • Chris Leblanc
  • Chris Morello
  • Jesse Owens
  • Coach: Kile Robins

Northshore Lanes, Cobourg

  • William Johns
  • Scott Holmes
  • Zara Beyette
  • Riley Martin
  • Matthew Holmes
  • Coach: Steve Ward

New Hamburg Lanes, New Hamburg

  • Madison Heipel
  • Mark Habermehl
  • Nicholas Heipel
  • Galen Ludington
  • Ashley Ferguson
  • Coach: James Aoki

Ingersoll Lanes, Ingersoll #1

  • Aislyn Bruce
  • Jaden Brushett
  • Kalen Stewart
  • Kyle Harris
  • Michael Rice
  • Coach: Donna Galbraith

University Lanes, Dundas #2

  • Ava Katool
  • Tim Pyper
  • Kylie Mair
  • Jacob McGraw
  • Azure-Lee Wilson
  • Coach: Don Dykeman

Skyview Lanes, Bolton

  • Hunter Cameron
  • Justin Jelaca
  • Ryan Houliston
  • Ashley Osborne
  • Jessica Osborne
  • Coach: John Jelaca

Fairmont Lanes, London

  • Hailey Mann
  • Lauryn Fay
  • Austin Fay
  • Luke Bas
  • Monica Smith
  • Coach: Stephen Thompson

Gratton Lanes, Smiths Falls

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • Coach: TBD

Fairview Lanes, St. Catharines

  • Connor Latour-Williamson
  • Aaron Goertzen
  • Felicia Currie
  • Erica Boles
  • Chanzen Krafve
  • Coach: Bekah Akerley

Orleans Bowling Centre, Orleans

  • Tyler Brighton
  • Crystal Brighton
  • Ashlyn Ostrom
  • Liam Ostrom
  • Max Frederick
  • Coach:Paul Frederick

Ingersoll Lanes, Ingersoll #2

  • Carter Morris
  • Kolton Stewart
  • Aaron Pettit
  • Daniel Schooley
  • Brett Clifford
  • Coach:Lynn Kilbourne

Bowlerama Barrie, Barrie

  • Tanya Blatherwick
  • Emily DeGroot
  • Connor Maltese
  • Aydean Butcher
  • Courtney Jephson
  • Coach: Hank Boerman

Merivale Bowl, Nepean

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • Coach: TBD

Markham Bowl, Markham #1

  • Mayeli Cornejo
  • Marina Pierides-Froude
  • Dylan Furlong
  • Jayred Robles
  • Jordan Furling
  • Coach: Phil Winter

Streetsville Bowl, Streetsville #2

  • Haylea Reiners
  • Bev Ferrill
  • Muriel Wood
  • Jake Smithson
  • Devin Russell
  • Coach: Brinley Hole

Have a question or want further information? Contact us below!

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message